‘The Harder They Fall’ Cast to Receive Ensemble Tribute at Gotham Awards — Film News in Brief

The Harder They Fall’ Cast to Receive Ensemble Tribute at 2021 Gotham AwardsThe Gotham Film & Media Institute announced that the cast of “The Harder They Fall” will receive the Ensemble Tribute during the 2021 Gotham Awards Ceremony, which takes place in person on Nov.

29 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.

Nominations for the Gotham Awards will be announced on Oct.

21.“The Harder They Fall” features an ensemble cast of Jonathan Majors, Zazie Beetz, Delroy Lindo, Lakeith Stanfield, Danielle Deadwyler, Edi Gathegi, R.J.

Cyler, Damon Wayans Jr., Deon Cole with Regina King and Idris Elba.The film follows outlaw Nat Love, who discovers his enemy Rufus Black is being released from prison and consequently rounds up his gang to track Black down and seek revenge.

The film is directed by Jeymes Samuel, written by Samuel and Boaz Yakin and was produced by Samuel, Shawn Carter, James Lassiter and Lawrence Bender.

Read full article