Toronto unveils Platform jurors

Festival to announce line-up on August 7.Margarethe von Trotta, Bela Tarr, and Lee Chang-dong will form the 2018 The Toronto International Film Festival’s (Tiff) Platform jury.Now in its fourth year, Platform champions up to 12 works with high artistic merit that also demonstrate a strong directorial vision.

The three-person jury will select the winner of the Cad 25,000 Toronto Platform Prize for the best film in the programme.Tiff will announce the line-up for this year’s Platform programme on August 7.“We are privileged to have a Platform jury that so perfectly embodies the programme’s essence,” Tiff director and CEO Piers Handling said.

Read full article

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: